Childminder Alloa

About me

Hi my name is Deborah and I live my partner David who is a maths teacher as well as our son who is 7 years old. We also live with two cats who are very friendly - Mischief and Soucky  - they love children and all the attention they get when children are around. We live near the centre of Alloa and take full advantage of all the local area has to offer. We live in a two bedroom end terrace. We also have an enclosed child friendly back garden with lots of fun equipment for outdoor play. 

DSC_1357.jpe
Qualifications and History.​


​I am a qaulified nursery nurse with an nvq level 3 in early year childcare and education. I have worked in a nursery setting for 10 years as well as 2 years as a nanny to 2 boys aged 2 and 5. I find working with children very rewarding and enjoy my work. I wanted to go into childminding when i left school and when my son was born I had the perfect opportunity to start my buisness while enjoying my son grow up.



I hold a current peadiatric first aid certificate and hold a certificate for safeguarding children.



Both David and I hold current crb checks.

I hold a food hygiene certificate as well as an allergen certificate and have had my home registered as a food business and evaluated by a fire safety officer to ensure I am within safety regulations and my fire evacuation plan is achievable.

I hold current upto date public liability insurance.

I will ensure that I am aware of and work with the regular changes to any area of child minding. I will expand my knowledge as and when required to allow me to offer a service to best suit the needs of all families.